Skip to main content

2023 Top Scholars Awards

2023 Top Scholars and Inspiration Awards

The Top Scholar Awards Program was initiated by the ESC of Medina County in 2007 by then Superintendent William Koran as a way to honor the best and the brightest in Medina County.  The program has evolved into an annual award where each school district submits a student who meets the criteria for the award and, in turn, the student award winner provides a nomination for a staff member who inspired them throughout their educational career.  This year we honored those recipients at the 17th Annual Medina County Top Scholars Recognition Dinner held April 17, 2022 at the Medina County Career Center.

Award recipients are:
DistrictTop Scholar AwardInspiration Award
Black River Local SchoolsIvey NeffClayton Van Doren
Brunswick City SchoolsNolan WickesMichelle Raglow
Buckeye Local SchoolsNicholas KutzJackie Whitaker
Cloverleaf Local SchoolsEthan VaughnJoel Shurance
Highland Local SchoolsEmily KrutkiewiczTim Snook
Medina City SchoolsBrayden MorfordKevin Henslee
Medina County Career CenterSusie BukowskiNathan Rudolph
Wadsworth City SchoolsDylan CurrensKalyn Davis

We are proud to be a part of the successful educational journey for Medina County students! 

2022 Top Scholars Event Photos

© 2024. ESC of Medina County. All Rights Reserved.