Skip to main content

Staff Recognition Dinner

2024 Staff Recognition Celebration!

Each year we recognize and celebrate the hard work and dedication that our staff provides to our districts, students, and the ESC all year long.  All staff (along with a guest) and our Governing Board were invited to celebrate the year's successes and to gather with their coworkers.  This year's celebration was held April 22, 2024 at The Center Cafe at the Medina County Career Center.  The celebration included a social hour, delicious Hors D'oeuvers prepared by Chef Tony and his students, and an awards presentation honoring our staff for years of service and the presentation of the Rookie of the Year and Carl W. Breyley Distinguished Service Award.  

This celebration is to not only recognize those milestones and awards, but to say thank you and express our appreciation for our staff and all they do to make our ESC a valuable resource for our customers.  The ESC's success and growth is because of our staff's hard work, dedication, and the relationships they build with staff and students.  

Thank you to an amazing group of professionals!  Please know that your contributions to our success do not go unnoticed!

Rookies of the Year

Carl W. Breyley Distinguished Service Award

Amy Casey
 Registered Behavior Technician, RISE Academy

Jenny Woodring
Vocational Support Coach
SITE Program

Denise Valerio
 Technology Services Director


Tom Carey, Educational AideAndrew Norton, Educational Aide
Melissa Cottage, LPNKatie O'Connor, Behavior Specialist
Nicole Elkevizth, LPNBrittany Osborne, LPN
Jennifer Girardi, Registered Behavior TechnicianAngela Osiecki, RN
Matthew Gregory, TreasurerLisa Popovich, LPN
Gregory Holloway, Technology TechnicianStephanie Sanders, Behavior Specialist
Felisha Hood, Health AideTracy Secaur, Behavior Specialist
Kali Madar, Registered Behavior TechnicianJames Sullivan, Pre-Service Instructor
Brianna Martinez, Registered Behavior TechnicianMorgan Will, Teacher
Molly McDaniel, Behavior SpecialistBecky Williams, Gifted Coordinator
Deann Moore, LPN


Felicia Fago, Project Search InstructorMelissa Riccuiti, Registered Behavior Technician
Robert Hlasko, SuperintendentCindy Schevel, Reading Specialist
Tiffany Johnsen, Treasurer's AssistantChristina Venere, LPN
Gina Klebs, TutorLisa West, Transportation Secretary
Cheryl Mendel, Parent MentorKayla Dean, Transition Coordinator
Lauren Horst, Behavior Specialist



Justine Fechko-Sheehan, Gifted Intervention SpecialistChristina Baker, RISE Academy Coordinator
Denise Gerspacher, College & Career Fair, Sub
 Teacher Trainer, Sub Orientation Trainer
Jessica Wilbraham, Teacher of the Deaf
Jennifer Lewis, American Sign Language Interpreter
Mary Ann Melvin, Sub Teacher Trainer

Photos from the 2024 Staff Recognition Celebration

© 2024. ESC of Medina County. All Rights Reserved.