Skip to main content

2022 Top Scholars Award

2022 Top Scholars and Inspiration Awards

The Top Scholar Awards Program was initiated by the ESC of Medina County in 2007 by then Superintendent William Koran as a way to honor the best and the brightest in Medina County.  The program has evolved into an annual award where each school district submits a student who meets the criteria for the award and, in turn, the student award winner provides a nomination for a staff member who inspired them throughout their educational career.  This year we honored those recipients at the 16th Annual Medina County Top Scholars Recognition Dinner held April 27, 2022 at the Medina County Career Center.

Award recipients are:
DistrictTop Scholar AwardInspiration Award
Black River Local SchoolsTravis Owen
Adam Laskos
Brunswick City SchoolsMolly KolmanThomas Lindhe
Buckeye Local SchoolsJohnathan PincNeal Call
Cloverleaf Local SchoolsTrevor MilbrandtJames Vaughn
Highland Local SchoolsAndrew ChandBruce Folkerth
Medina City SchoolsBradon TimmsNicholas Raso
Medina County Career CenterMichael KennellyBrad Wright
Wadsworth City SchoolsRachel MurphyChristine Arbogast

We are proud to be a part of the successful educational journey for Medina County students!

2022 Top Scholars Event Photos

© 2024. ESC of Medina County. All Rights Reserved.