Transportation / North Region Pre-Service Driver Training Program - Michael Redfern Coordinator

The ESC of Medina County is dedicated to providing safe transportation services and support that will help to improve the quality of life for children and adults with disabilities and special needs. Our goal is to work with the districts by providing door to door specialized transportation services that are dependable and affordable. We treat each transportation request individually in considering which route will work best for the student involved. Above everything the safety of the students we transport is our primary concern. Qualified aide services are also available for any student that may require the service.

Along with transporting students the ESC of Medina County also provides the Ohio Pre-Service Driver Training Program which is designed to train those who have never driven a school bus with students on board. The propose of this training is to ensure that school bus drivers in Ohio will be trained and capable of safely transporting students to and from school and operating a school bus. The program has grown over the years and now includes a training program for vehicles other than school buses used in transporting students to and from school.

 

Kathy Aramouni
Van Driver
karamouni@medinaesc.org
Jack Armes
Van Driver - Sub
jarmes@medinaesc.org
James Arthur Jr.
Van Driver
jarthur@medinaesc.org
Nancy Baldwin
Aide
nbaldwin@medinaesc.org
Bruce Berry
Transportation Director - Black River
bberry@medinaesc.org
Bill Cowger
Van Driver
bcowger@medinaesc.org
Gerri Edwards
Pre-Service Secretary
gedwards@medinaesc.org
Office Phone: (330) 723-6393
Ext. 152
David Figgers
Van Driver
dfiggers@medinaesc.org
WenLi Fuller
Van Driver
wfuller@medinaesc.org
Karin Holt
Vehicle Aide
kholt@medinaesc.org
Jeannie Honsinger-Wheeler
Van Driver
jwheeler@medinaesc.org
Karin Hoyt
Aide
khoyt@medinaesc.org
April Johnson
Supervisor of Transportation Services
ajohnson@medinaesc.org
Office Phone: (330) 723-6393 x 147
Brenda Lang
Aide
blang@medinaesc.org
Kathy Mowery
Sub Van Driver
KMowery@medinaesc.org
Office Phone: (330) 723-6393
Donald Pritt
Regular Driver
dpritt@medinaesc.org
Michael Redfern
North Region School Bus Instructor
MRedfern@medinaesc.org
Office Phone: (330) 723-6393
Ext. 117
Debra Rees
Aide
drees@medinaesc.org
Charles Robertson
Van Driver
crobinson@medinaesc.org
Brad Rogers
Van Driver
brogers@medinaesc.org
Cheryl Storey
Van Driver/Sub Aide
cstorey@medinaesc.org
Tommie Werner
Van Driver
twerner@medinaesc.org
Cheryl Zacharias
Van Driver - Sub
czacharias@medinaesc.org
TOP
Departments            Employment            Professional Development            Services           
124 W. Washington St.    |     Medina, OH 44256    |     Phone: 330.723.6393    |     Fax: 330.723.0573    
© 2017. Educational Service Center of Medina County. All Rights Reserved.
Quick-Edit Login