Print    Close This Window
2019 Staff Recognition Awards

During this year’s Staff Recognition Dinner on December 13, the 2019 Carl W. Breyley Distinguished Service Award was presented to ESC Superintendent William J. Koran. Cari Wiley, last year’s Distinguished Service Award recipient, shared the following comments before presenting the award:

This year’s winner contributes a great amount of time to the ESC of Medina County. This person can be seen working early in the morning or late into the evening if necessary. This person has consistently devoted his time, talent, and efforts to the success of the ESC. Our winner always presents himself as a role model for all staff.

Our winner possess knowledge and experience that has been called upon time and time again.

It has been said that the winner would “bleed ESC.”  

Congratulations, Superintendent Koran, on this accomplishment!

The following service awards were presented by Deputy Superintendent Robert Hlasko:

5 Years 

Kathleen Aramounti – Van Driver

Capri Blasco – Personnel Secretary

Amy Casey – Educational Aide

Michele Conley – Study Hall Aide

Justine Fechko-Sheehan – Gifted Intervention Specialist

Denise Gerspacher – College Fair Coordinator/Substitute Teacher Trainer

Laura Golobic – Educational Aide

Anthony Hatmaker – Treasurer 

Jennifer Lewis – ASL Interpreter

Richard Maynard – LPN

Laura Rohrbaugh – Educational Aide

Maureen Sanford – LPN

Sharon Walter – Educational Aide

10 Years 

Michael McClintock – Fair Honors Ensembles Coordinator 

Jessica Wilbraham – Teacher of the Deaf

15 Years 

Roberta Browning – ASL Sub Interpreter

20 Years 

Victoria Griffith – Administrative Asst. (Superintendent and Gifted)

John Hovorka – Senior Technician 

25 Years

Gloria Schultz – Treasurer’s Assistant

40 Years

Brenda Zacharias – Secretary 

Congratulations to all of our award recipients!